Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 19

Today was great. I had my usual breakfast, which is always good. Lunch was a “salad in a jar” and a few tater tots, which was also good. Dinner was roasted root veggies (not really a summery meal, but we had root veggies, and that’s one way we like them!) I had a healthy desert of my orange juice concentrate/canned coconut milk frozen concoction. I had six bottles of water, which I realized is actually pretty close to my goal of 108 ounces per day, and as someone in the challenge group pointed out, my food contains some moisture as well, which counts! (Hm…long sentence anyone!?) I did my stretches and time on the health walker first thing this morning, and then spent all day cleaning the house. We moved furniture, I sorted and put things away, and I see a difference there too! Now I’m exhausted, so I’ll be heading to bed soon.

Happy Sabbath! Enjoy your day. I’ll be having a potluck fellowship meal after church tomorrow. I’m bringing vegetable soup, so will be able to have a good lunch no matter what else there is. What types of dishes do you bring to potlucks?

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 19”

  1. Annemarie Says:

    You’re doing so well! What an inspiration. And now I know what a jar salad is. Happy Sabbath to you.

Leave a Reply

