Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 17

Today wasn’t great, but it wasn’t horrible either. I had my usual breakfast. Lunch was a steamed artichoke that didn’t quite do it, so I had a snack. Dinner was a quinoa salad and dessert was a cookie we bought over the weekend. I did my stretches and about half the time I would have liked on the health walker. I drank about six bottles of water. I also made up lunches for the next few days, so hopefully that’ll keep me on track.

I was dealing with a little bit of stress as there were storms, including a tornado and flooding, in an area where I have a lot of friends. I didn’t really stress eat, so that’s a good thing.

Does stress get you off track from making healthy choices?

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 17”

  1. Annemarie Says:

    YES, lol, I ate far too many cookies yesterday. And today(Thurs) is going to be the same. Shoving water in the basement, yay! Everyone is okay in Jeff though, so far as I know, and that’s the important thing.

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      Yes, I was thinking of you too with the flooding. Clearing out the basement is exercise though…counters the cookies (especially since you don’t always eat that way.) I’m glad you didn’t fare worse.

  2. Annemarie Says:

    We’re fine, just a little soggy. At one point the rain was actually coming through the closed windows somehow, bizarre! (Also, puddles everywhere. I ran madly around with towels. Exercise…) But it could have been much worse. And it’s nice and sunny right now.

Leave a Reply

