Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 10

Today was a good day. I did my stretches in the morning, then before dinner did my time on the health walker. I still broke a sweat, which is great since it has been moved inside and the air conditioning has been on. I was afraid I had only been sweating because of the heat in the garage.

My food was pretty good. Breakfast was usual. I had a “graze” snack while I waited for hubby to come home. (If you’re interested, use code AMYM3Q3NP to get your first box free, and then your fifth box as well!)  Lunch was the same as dinner last night (lentil & rice pilaf with peas & avocado.) Dinner was a baked sweet potato. Hubby brought home frozen coconut milk almond covered bars (think vegan Klondike on a stick,) so I had one for desert. I don’t usually eat desert, so that was a treat.  (I meant to have more of the never ending coleslaw with dinner, but I forgot, and since hubby plated my meal while I nursed the baby, I ate what was in front of me.)
I also did something that I really don’t do too often (and especially since weight loss isn’t my primary goal) but I got on the scale after my shower this evening and I was 155! I’ve been in the 158-162 range and that’s first thing in the morning, naked and empty (which I most definitely wasn’t when I weighed myself today!) I won’t complain about that at all. (And now I’m super curious to see what I am first thing in the morning…150 was my “official” pre-pregnancy weight, 135 is my “usual” weight (I’d gained a bit testing some food intolerances,) and 115-120 is my ideal. I won’t complain about losing weight, as long as my milk production stays up (and so far it’s been pretty good!) so…yay!

Editing from bed to add my water intake (6 or 7 bottles at 16 ounces each.) Today was good despite Baby C only thing a total of 60 minutes of nap throughout the day. At bedtime the reason became clear…or rather, white. We have tooth!

What good decisions did you make for your health today?

13 Responses to “Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 10”

  1. Katie @ Cup of Tea Blog Says:

    Yay! I love the scale surprises!!! That’s awesome – keep it up!

  2. Annemarie Says:

    Hey, congratulations! And I’m glad you moved the exercise gizmo into the air conditioning.

    I walked three miles and made a bean/corn/squash casserole to celebrate the end of the lentil/quinoa casserole.

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      Thank you. I like that…exercise gizmo. The brand name is “Health Walker,” I think it’s a strider type machine, and I’m it’s who knows what number owner. It’s seen use, but it isn’t electric and gets me moving. Maybe I’ll post a picture sometime.

      Three sisters casserole! So how do you make that? (I need to make more casserole type foods..those and salads are good make ahead meals!)

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      Three miles! I’m hoping the heat hasn’t hit you yet!

  3. Jennifer Weedon Palazzo Says:

    Sounds like you are doing great! And congrats on the new tooth.

  4. mommy2apirateandprincess Says:

    Sounds like you are doing amazing! Keep it up.

  5. onehotmama2005 Says:

    My biggest problem is remembering to drink enough water. That is definitely my downfall. 😦
    It sounds like you are doing awesome! Keep up the good work! 🙂

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      Water is probably the hardest for me too. Being active enough is difficult too…maybe all I’m solid on is food! 🙂 I try to keep a water bottle next to me at all times, and if it’s been a while I’ll drink the whole thing at once just to get it down.
      Thank you 🙂

  6. Mama's Happy Hive Says:

    I walk everyday, but I need to do more weight lifting kinds of exercise. It is one of my goals to get the kettle bells back out!

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      It’s great that you walk everyday! I don’t “do” weights, but I do play with Baby C lifting him over my head, doing squats with him, etc. as part of our playtime. He’s about 20#, so I figure it counts!

Leave a Reply

