Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 4

Today I woke up late, so did most of my stretches, but not the one that I need Hubby to be home for. The group that I’m in decided to challenge us today by having us take pictures of everything we ate. Well, I’m done eating for the day, so I’ll share the photos here. I also drank 108 ounces of water so far. We walked part of the trail behind our house which was about three times longer a walk than usual. I think I have a blister on my foot. Crocs aren’t great walking shoes, but it’s what I’ve got, so I’ll make do!

Breakfast - Seed cereal

Breakfast – Seed cereal

Snack from Graze.com (use discount code AMYM3Q3NB to get your first and fifth boxes free!

Snack from http://www.graze.com (use discount code AMYM3Q3NB to get your first and fifth boxes free!)

 

Lunch - Garbanzo salad with homemade Italian dressing, green onion, celery, Spanish olives, and avocado

Lunch – Garbanzo salad with homemade Italian dressing, green onion, celery, Spanish olives, and avocado

Dinner - Roasted Brussels Sprouts and tater tots

Dinner – Roasted Brussels Sprouts and tater tots

Do you have a healthy plan for the day? What will you eat today?

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 4”

  1. mommy2apirateandprincess Says:

    Yeah, crocs aren’t the best but I say, any walking is better then no walking. Keep going girl! You got this!

  2. Katie @ Cup of Tea Blog Says:

    Yum! Roasted brussel sprouts AND tater tots! My two favorites foods in one dinner. I may need to put this on our menu.

  3. lachela06 Says:

    That seed cereal looks good. Do you have a recipe or is it store bought? I’m enjoying eggs and veggies for breakfast. That’s all I know so far.

  4. Moxie'sGroovyMom Says:

    good idea to take pics of your meals just to more aware. I should try this. might stop me from eating so much junk food.

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      It really did help with awareness. I don’t have a smart phone, so it means having my camera handy, but for most folks nowadays it’d be pretty easy. If you try it let me know how it goes for you! 🙂

  5. Mama's Happy Hive Says:

    This was a really inspiring post and a great way to hold ones self accountable! Great job and the seed cereal looks healthy! You have inspired me to start a challenge. 🙂

    • AmyKathryn Says:

      Thanks. I hate incomplete things (especially when they’re visible) so hopefully this keeps me from going too far off track. Good luck on your challenge!

Leave a Reply

