Focused on Success 30 Day Challenge – Day 2

Today I did my stretches, drank a good amount of water, and ate three good meals. I didn’t end up walking because it was extremely blustery outside. Instead I did about 20 minutes on the strider. Breakfast was my usual. I had a small snack of dried fruit and nuts while waiting to eat lunch with Hubby. I had two baked potatoes for lunch, and made a lentil omelette with peppers and mushrooms for dinner. Really I cooked it scrambled since I thought it would cook more evenly that way. The recipe I used was from Penniless Parenting.  I doubled the recipe and it made enough for each of us to have dinner, and I’ll have lunch tomorrow. I added (to the double recipe) 3t each of garlic and onion powder, 1t salt, and about 2t nutritional yeast. It was pretty yummy. I put hot sauce on mine, Hubby added salsa.

Do you have a healthy plan for the day? What will you eat today?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

