Flats and Handwashing Challenge – Day 7

 

Check out the rules here!

Check out the rules here!

The Flats and Handwashing Challenge is an annual event started in 2011 by DirtyDiaperLaundry.com  to raise awareness about how cloth diapering can be done economically and with minimal resources by almost anyone. Cloth diapering can allow families to allocate more resources to food and other necessities, without worrying about affording a product that is literally designed to be thrown out.

Day 7: Overall Experience, What did you learn, Would you do it?

Today is the last day of the challenge, and as a blogger participating in the challenge I’m supposed to share my experience. Well, since I’m out of town for the weekend, I’ll be ending the challenge tomorrow evening instead. I’ll share how it was to be away for the weekend with only flats and covers, as well as my overall experience. I’ll be staying with a friend, and bouncing from location to location, so I probably won’t be able to wash until I get home, but since I have 36 flats, and the most he’s used in 24 hours is 15 last wash cycle, (and 7 wipes and 6 covers!!!) I should be alright! (Though I’ll be bringing covers I didn’t plan on using…just in case!)

Check back Sunday evening/Monday morning for my final post on the 2014 Flats and Handwashing Challenge!

So far I think it’s been a good experience, and I definitely could do it. (We’ll see if the weekend changes things.) So far I’ve learned that hand washing isn’t that difficult! I normally wouldn’t wash on Sabbath anyway, so doing two days worth tomorrow would be part of my regular routine if I were hand washing, so it’ll be a good test!

Would you go out of town with only flats and covers?

Happy Sabbath 🙂

To read other people’s experiences with the challenge, check out DirtyDiaperLaundry.com’s post and the link-up at the bottom of her post.

Tags: , , ,

10 Responses to “Flats and Handwashing Challenge – Day 7”

  1. Michelle S Says:

    You’re one brave mama. Congratulations on completing the challenge!

  2. KT @ Cup of Tea Blog Says:

    Hope you had a nice time out of town!

  3. Mama's Happy Hive Says:

    Yes! Congratulations on completing this challenge! Great job 🙂

  4. Jackie Houston Says:

    Congrats on completing the challenge!

  5. onehotmama2005 Says:

    Congratulations on completing your challenge! Good job, mama! 🙂

Leave a Reply

